This is a day that has been custom-made for the joy of all who care to share in it.  An endless, deep blue sky, the enticing yet elusive scents of spring float through the air, leading me deeper away into garden, instead of preparing for work.  I could lose myself in the dozens of tiny chores and tasks that a day like today can bring to my attention.  A handful of new weeds here, a branch sticking out to catch my hair that could be pruned, the grass looks a bit ragged over there, leaves that could have been moved in the fall…..on and on until I look up and behold!  The morning is gone and I have got to go with it.  My work as a custom designer at retail garden center leaves me wearied at the end of the day, but only because I pour so much of myself into it.  I am that odd person who truly loves her work and is blessed to have it close to home.  The Farm where I spend my Time is only six miles from my house through country roads, bordered by pastures and woodlands, bursting alive with the pastels of Spring.  The cattle and horses that occupy the pastures are in deep, lush grass that a mere week or so ago lay flat and brown on the surface, sheep, goats and llamas are too busy munching to look up as I pass.  It’s all humming and buzzing with the chorus of New Life, especially as I cross the small bridge over Lewis Creek, the froggies are a-courting, uh-huh.  I am grateful to the Master of the Universe for allowing me the privilege of enjoying  His Domain as I pass through the Farm Gates to enjoy another day of work.

